Home > News > News

China's Anhui, German State Cooperate in Rural Program

source:www.cnanhui.org release date:2019/03/14 hits:50

East China’s Anhui province has begun cooperating with the German state of Lower Saxony in a model village program.

The Department of Natural Resources of Anhui Province and the state ministry of Lower Saxony signed a document in 2017, agreeing to launch the four-year program in three villages - Qiyang in Chaohu city, Chengdian in Feixi county and Dawan in Jinzhai county.

Under the agreement, the villages will learn German ways of land consolidation, restore villages with local characteristics, and build health care and tourism facilities.

Recently, launching ceremonies for the program have been staged in those villages.

The program aims to serve as a template for building beautiful villages.