County in Anhui among Nat'l Tourism Templates

Updated:Sep 05,2019 15:25 PM

Yixian county in east China’s Anhui province has been designated as a state-level “all-for-one” tourism demonstration zone, Xinhua News Agency reported on Wednesday.

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism released a list of China’s first “all-for-one” tourism demonstration zones, including Huairou district in Beijing, Yixian county in Anhui province, Jinggangshan city in Jiangxi province, Yiling district in Hubei province, and Lulang Scenic Area Administration Committee in Tibet autonomous region, acccording to the report.

Yixian county is known for two UNESCO World Heritage Sites: Xidi and Hongcun villages.

“All-for-one” tourism, or integrated tourism, holistically integrates tourism resources with other sectors, in a bid to promote coordinated economic and social development.