Chizhou University

Updated:Jul 06,2020 11:19 AM

Established in 1977, Chizhou University is located in Chizhou City of Anhui Province.

The University is offering education for over 15,000 full-time students with 13 teaching institutions. It has a provincial key research base of humanities and social sciences, one sole-duty research institute—South-Anhui Folk-Custom Culture & Tourism Development Research Center, and 15 university-level research centers.

It has 98 full-time teachers, of which 611 are holding doctorates and/or master degrees, 66 professors, 163 associate-professors, 2 provincial academy & technology foregoers, 12 provincial honourable teachers and 18 provincial up-and-coming youngsters.

Chizhou University is always thinking of opening-up, and has established exchange & co-operation relationships with many universities all-around the world, such as South Korea, the United States, Canada, Malaysia and many others, among which the signing of a co-operation framework agreement with Taiwan Shih Chien University and Lunghua University of Science and Technology, as well as co-operation and exchange agreement with Gyeongin National University of Education and Hanseo University of South Korea, and a 2+2 co-operation agreement with the University of Regina, Canada.

Address: International Affairs Office of Chizhou University, No.199, Muzhilu, Guichi District, Chizhou City, Anhui Province, China  247000