Anqing Normal University

Updated:May 15,2018 10:47 AM


Anqing Normal University is located in Anqing, a city with long history lying in the southwest of Anhui Province.

There are 15 Schools and Departments and 39 majors of 4-year-course in the college and four majors of graduate students: School of Humanities; School of Politics and Law; School of Economical Management; School of Foreign Languages; School of History; School of Mathematics Science; School of Computers and Information; School of Physics engineering; School of Chemistry; School of Environmental Resources; School of Fine Arts; School of Education; Life Science Department; Physical Education Department and the Institute for Adult Education.

It possesses more than 10 research institutes, like Research on Deng Xiaoping’s Theory, Research on Cheng Duxiu, European and American Culture, the Study Center of WanJiang Culture, Ancient Chinese Books Collection, Economics and Social Development, Applied Physics, Applied Chemistry, and Higher Education.