Welcome to Join Us at Anhui University

Updated:Sep 20,2021 11:08 AM en.ahu.edu.cn

Section I: Glance at AHU


◆Established in 1928

◆A key comprehensive university co-administered by Anhui Provincial People’s Government and China’s Education Ministry

◆listed in the national “Double First-Class” university project


◆Faculty and Staff: 2,600+

◆1,600+ faculty members, including 900+ professors or associate professors


Student population: 28,000+

◆21,500+ undergraduates & 3-year college students

◆7,000+ post-graduates

◆600+ international students


◆4 campuses and 1 high-tech park

◆Campus area: 213 hectares

◆Library collection: 3,500,000+ volumes

◆95 bachelor degree programs

◆150 master degree programs

◆57 PH.D. programs

◆13 post-doctoral research stations


AHU has ten disciplines covering science, engineering, literature, history, philosophy, economics, law, management, education and art.

◆1 national “world-class construction discipline”

Materials Science and Engineering

◆4 disciplines ranking top 1% in the World ESI

Chemistry, Material Science, Engineering & Computer Science

◆2 national key disciplines

Computer Application Technology

Chinese Language and Literature


◆140+ sister universities and institutions all over the world

◆4 Confucius Institutes

Confucius Institute at Kharkov National University in Ukraine

Confucius Institute at Baku National University in Azerbaijan

Confucius Institute at University of San Thomas in Chile

Confucius Institute at National university of Brest in Beralus

◆9 China Centers overseas

China Center at Kochi University (Japan )

China Center at Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun ( Poland )

China Center at Chonnam National University (South Korea )

China Center at University Bourgogne Franche-Comte (France )

China Center at Samara State University (Russia)

China Center atAutonomous University of Yucatan (Mexico )

Chinese Culture Center at Chuvash State University ( Russia )

China Center at Brest State University (Belarus )

Chinese Culture Center at University Malaysia Sarawak (Malaysia )

◆60+ International Programs

◆International students from 70+ countries

◆5 scholarships available for international students

Chinese Government Scholarship

Confucius InstituteScholarship

Anhui Provincial Government Scholarship

Hefei Municipal Government Scholarship

Anhui University Scholarship for Overseas Students